Banning Cheaters

Are you guys still taking cheating seriously? I mean I checked the leader board and some of the top guys MUST be violating the rules in some way or another.

I am a programmer and type all day every day at work (7-10 hours/day), here are my stats:

jcrawford has been a participant since 2005-04-04 (90 months ago), and in that time has typed 32,108,646 keys, clicked 6,146,492 times and moved his or her mouse for 408.68 miles. Averaging 0.15 keys and 0.03 clicks per second. This user last sent a pulse to this server on 2012-03-01 23:33:59 and has sent a total of 926 pulses overall. jcrawford lives in United States. jcrawford also referred 0 users to WhatPulse.

Now I am not saying that getting higher stats than me is not possible but breaking the barrier with the following…

kwmaniak2 has been a participant since 2005-10-29 (82 months ago), and in that time has typed 288,080,101 keys, clicked 22,573,994

WHO REALLY types 1.44 KPS over that time period? Does the guy not sleep? Does he have WP installed on computers that many different users use 24/7…

Just curious really because I believe getting stats like that is IMPOSSIBLE for any single person. I mean they would have to have NEVER slept in the past 82 months to get 1.44 KPS over that time range right. Not sleeping for that long would lead to death…

oh and he has 922 pulses and has not pulsed in over 2 years…

[quote=idle0ne]kwmaniak2 has been a participant since 2005-10-29 (82 months ago), and in that time has typed 288,080,101 keys, clicked 22,573,994

WHO REALLY types 1.44 KPS over that time period? Does the guy not sleep? Does he have WP installed on computers that many different users use 24/7…
[/quote]

He’s most likely a gamer. WoW or something that requires you pushing buttons constantly and such.